Staff
University of Iowa Stanley Museum

150 N. Riverside Drive
100 Old Museum of Art (OMA)
Iowa City, Iowa 52242

Telephone: 319-335-1727
Fax: 319-335-3677
E-mail: stanley-museum@uiowa.edu

Administration

Lauren Lessing

Director

319-467-1642
lauren-lessing@uiowa.edu

Alex Brannaman

Accountant

319-335-1124
alex-brannaman@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Hanssens-Reed

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-467-1642
rebecca-hanssens-reed@uiowa.edu

Contact Rebecca for:

  • General questions
  • Appointments with the museum's director
  • Speaking requests for the museum’s director

Communications, Marketing, & Membership

Elizabeth Menninger Wallace

Manager of Communications, Marketing & Membership

319-353-2847
elizabeth-m-wallace@uiowa.edu

Contact Elizabeth for:

  • Media requests
  • Museum website and social media
  • Stanley Magazine
  • Membership

Derek Nnuro

Associate Writer

derek-nnuro@uiowa.edu

Contact Derek for:

  • Publications

Curatorial

Joyce Tsai

Chief Curator

joyce-tsai@uiowa.edu

Contact Joyce for:

  • Exhibition proposals
  • Proposed gifts of art
  • Questions about modern and contemporary art

Cory Gundlach

Curator of the Arts of Africa, Oceania, and the Americas

319-335-0482
cory-gundlach@uiowa.edu

Contact Cory for:

  • Exhibition proposals
  • Proposed gifts of art
  • Art attribution questions
  • Art & Life in Africa website questions

Development

Susan Horan

Associate Director of Development for the University of Iowa Stanley Museum of Art

319-467-3407
susan.horan@foriowa.org

Contact Susan for:

  • Questions regarding financial support of the museum

Learning & Engagement

Kimberly Datchuk

Curator of Learning & Engagement

319-384-3067
kimberly-datchuk@uiowa.edu

Contact Kimberly for:

  • Museum's educational mission
  • Public programming
  • University teaching and research with the Stanley's collection

Amanda Lensing

Senior Living Communities Program Coordinator

319-467-0074
amanda-lensing@uiowa.edu

Contact Amanda for:

  • Senior Living Communities Program

Brady Plunger

Associate Curator of Education

319-335-1739
brady-plunger@uiowa.edu

Contact Brady for:

  • Stanley Campus Council and student events
  • Tours and visits for community organizations and the public

Josh Siefken

Associate Curator of Education

319-384-1977
joshua-siefken@uiowa.edu

Contact Josh for:

  • K-12 programming and classroom visits
  • Stanley School Programs Education Collection

Registrarial

Katherine Wilson

Manager of Exhibitions and Collections

319-335-2545
katherine-wilson-1@uiowa.edu

Contact Katherine for:

  • Borrower requests
  • Exhibition information
  • Collection care

Steve Erickson

Manager of Design, Preparation & Installation

319-335-1750
steven-erickson@uiowa.edu

Contact Steve for:

  • Exhibition design
  • Photography

Alexandra Janezic

Assistant Preparator

alexandra-janezic@uiowa.edu

Contact Alexandra for:

  • Matting and framing

Sarah Luko

Assistant Registrar Rights and Reproductions

319-467-1207
sarah-luko@uiowa.edu

Contact Sarah for:

  • Rights and reproductions
  • Art donation processes